Who’s The Man?

What does it mean to be a man? How do you know when a boy has reached manhood? What exactly is maturity? Al Mohler has recently written a helpful article called: “For Guys Only: The Marks of Manhood“.

As a father of two boys this article struck me as a very helpful target for me to keep in mind as I think about my goals and vision for them. If I have tangible goals, then I can purposefully be working with them to move toward those goals. On the other hand, as a father of three girls, this article also seems valuable in that it helps us to think about what kinds of characteristics should be present in a marriage prospect. It seems helpful to begin purposefully inculcating these values early.

Leave a Reply

