My God And My Joy

“You are a hiding place for me; you preserve me from trouble; you surround me with shouts of deliverance” (Ps. 32:7)

Spurgeon comments:

“Personal claims upon our God are the joy of spiritual life. To lay our hand upon the Lord with the clasp of a personal ‘my’ is delight at its full. Observe that the same man who in the fourth verse was oppressed by the presence of God, here finds shelter in him. See what honest confession and full forgiveness will do! The gospel of substitution makes him to be our refuge who otherwise would have been our judge.”

One response to “My God And My Joy

  1. hey. you and rick seemed to be on same wave lengths this date . shoulda read them on the date posted!
    thank you for prayers “ya know what i mean, Pastor Billy?” love your family dearly.

Leave a Reply

